Solved: 32 Bit or 64Bit windows 7?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Ry83

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 6, 2007
Messages
9
Hey Everyboday just a quick question really about Windows 7 32Bit or 64Bit versions. I would just like to know peoples thoughts on which is better to have? Thanks! :)
 
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
1,056
To be completely honest with you if you have to ask then you should stick with 32bit. Almost every wanna be "armchair" computer tech on this forum with tell you 64bit since you can use more RAM and 64bit is better bla bla bla.
What they won't tell you is that unless your doing some high end gaming the extra RAM is a waste. Also a 64bit OS won't run software any better then a 32bit OS will. They won't tell you that while most hardware and software works fine in 64bit many devices still don't have proper 64bit drivers or don't completely fuction on 64bit OS. This isn't so much an issue if your buying completely new gear and software but still be sure to check the boxes before buying.
 

Ry83

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 6, 2007
Messages
9
Sounds good dude...you pretty much told me all i needed to hear :)

Thanks a lot!

oh yeah i just noticed i spelt everybody wrong :eek: haha
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2006
Messages
8,450
64 bit computing is the immediate future of computing.
Apps written for 64 bit computing will definitely run better, and the support for additional memory is not a trivial advantage.
The problem with drivers is almost completely over.
Go with 64 bit.
 

antech

Banned
Joined
Feb 23, 2010
Messages
1,427
64-bit Windows is a goog option for the future.
But as concerned for the present ,
Go with 32 bit until 64 bit systems are fully compitable
 

Ry83

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 6, 2007
Messages
9
Yeah i think i will just stick with 32Bit as of now. It seems like a lot of people are saying that same kinda thing, that there is still a lot of softwares that dont use 64Bit at the moment.

Thanks a lot for your interest guys! you have been helpful :)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top