1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Access 2003

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by chrisb1978march, Jan 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. chrisb1978march

chrisb1978march Thread Starter

Hello all,

I have a problem with pulling some reports off my database, The report is taking a name, a date and then specific information on an accomodation issue. Because of the way I have set up my database (i'm a beginner, and self taught) all the information is on one table, so there'll be other fields on the table The table has a name, date and then specific information based on their accomodation. Because the date is specific to the whole page and not just a field (i didn't know how to do that) when I run the report it's showing every date whether there is information relating to the accomodation or not. But it isn't displaying the other information in it as it doesn't relate to accomodation.

Is there anyway I can hide the dates with no information in them? I can apply a filter in the query i have and it hides everything without information in it, so it hides the dates. But I can't then set up a report on the filtered information.

I'm sure I have completely confused you... but if anyone has an idea of what i'm saying, your help will be greatly appreciated. I can try and make this clearer too

Thanks in advance

2. OBP

OBP

Chris, you appear to have half solved your problem with the filtered query.
    Why can't you get a report based on that query to work?

3. chrisb1978march

Ah ha it does seem to have worked now! :)