1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Access 2007 Problems wich report

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by bob12, Aug 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    Gentlemen,

    I have a table "company" with a one to many relationship with the table "Product". The table "Product" has
    a ratio of one to many tables with the "Steps" and "Notes." I have a report with three subreports,
    (1. With the product name and company. 2. Steps and 3. The comments.) In each
    one of the master field is the "ProductID" field and also the son "ProductID". After choosing a product shows a button
    clicking it opens the report in accordance with the chosen products. (picture1).

    I'm trying to choose a company that when open the same report with all products. But that the steps become
    and the separate observations, like the image that I built. (picture2)

    Thanks for helping.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. OBP

    OBP Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    18,834
    The easiest way to achieve what you want by choosing a Product for the Report is to create a query that "Filters" by the Product ID on the Form.
    To do this you add a "Criteria" to the query like this

    Forms![Form Name]![ProductID]

    Then when constructing the Reportwith the Report Wizard you use Grouping and Sorting.
     
  3. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    OBP, Thanks for helping me once again. I'm sending a bd to better explain my problem.
    At the Open, a form will open automatically (if not open automatically from the form name is "fFiltros").
    Choose the combo "ASSESSOR" name Robércio after choose in
    second combo named "AÇÃO." Show a button with the name "BRIEFING", click it to open a report with
    two surelatórios according to the chosen company. Close the report. In the frame click "Acompanhamento", and the third
    combo choose "test1", will show a button labeled "Steps / Observations" click it to open a report with three
    subreports in accordance with the chosen product . choose another option in the third combo "test4", again by clicking the
    button "steps / observations" will open the report in accordance with the chosen product.
    When I'm trying to click the "Briefing" subreports show the same before and also the three subreports
    each product of this company, but they are separated. Doc attached perhaps best illustrates.
    I made all reports quickly, so they were ugly.
    Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. OBP

    OBP Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    18,834
    So you want the tests for a product to stay together under one product?
    If so you need another grouping level for the product or should report 2 be a subreport of Report 1?
     
  5. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    I'm trying to get the views of all products (TblObservaçõesDoProduto) and the steps and dates of all products (TblPassosStatus) and also the name of all products (TblProduto) show the
    report entitled "Briefing" (aaaaareportGeral) according to the company chosen, but to be organized in the report as "steps / observations" (zzzzreportGeral).
     
  6. OBP

    OBP Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    18,834
    Can you provide an Example of how you want it to look?
     
  7. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    I sent in the post 3
     
  8. OBP

    OBP Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    18,834
    So do you want it to look like the Image1.bmp
     
  9. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    the image1 is a report with three subreports of a single product. I'm trying to do the same doc "exampleReport2003" with all
    products from a company chosen, but the subreports for each separate product. newimage1 think it explains better.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    OBP,

    I'm sending a new cartoonist and also a model of what I'm trying to doc. I think it will better explain my problem.

    Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. OBP

    OBP Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    18,834
    I looked at your original database and the report called "zzzzreportGeral" seems to be doing what you want, I added Report 3 to it and it looks like your image in post #9.
     
  12. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    OBP, I am sending the db again with some modifications to better explain. Please open the form (fFilters) in combo
    Analyst choose "David" and then in the combo "Company" choose "IBM", will show a button labeled "Briefing"
    click it to open a report with 5 subreports, according to the chosen company. I'm trying to get out of each product
    separately, as in the model Doc. Forget everything I sent earlier. See the model in Annex Doc. Thank you. Jesus loves you.
     

    Attached Files:

    • bd2.zip
      File size:
      103.1 KB
      Views:
      17
  13. OBP

    OBP Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    18,834
    OK, so what is wrong with the Report other than a blank page, which I have removed.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. bob12

    bob12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    No problem with blank page.

    Just see that the report of bd product names, the steps of the products and the products are the observations together.


    Now see the attached Doc I'm sending, I'm trying to get the names of products, steps, and the observations are separated.


    Example: product 1 of the company chosen =
    = first subreport with product 1 name
    = second subreport with the steps of product 1
    = third subreport with the observations of product 1
    next

    product 2 of the company chosen =
    = first subreport with the product 2 name
    = second subreport product with steps 2
    = third subreport with the observations of product 2 ...

    And so it goes depending on the amount of products each company.

    Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. OBP

    OBP Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    18,834
    OK, the 2 subreports
    = second subreport with the steps of product 1
    = third subreport with the observations of product 1
    should be placed on the first subreport
    = first subreport with product 1 name
    so the subreport has 2 subreports of it's own.
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1063454