Solved: Access criteria multiple queries into one report

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

mkraus04

Thread Starter
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
26
I have multiple different MTD Queries for statistic reasoning. In these queries I convert the date into the format to mmmm/yyyy and have the criteria for the user to enter the month/year

Doing this when I create my reports (using subreports) I am getting multiple parameter value popups. I am looking for a way to have the parameter value popup once either with changing my queries or adding a module any ideas would help Thank you
 

OBP

Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
19,895
I would suggest that you would be better off just using one query with the Month/Year in in it and then use the Report's Group By function on the Month/Year field to split them in to sections or even per page.
 

mkraus04

Thread Starter
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
26
I have about 20 different queries that are compared to eachother in different ways which could easily over lap
 

OBP

Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
19,895
Can they be grouped?
Can you show how the they are different and what comparisons are being made?
 

mkraus04

Thread Starter
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
26
The concept behind the database is showing each staff members phone system numbers vs the rest of the department and also showing by group, We have 13 staff and they are split into 2 different groups one with 10 and the other with 3
We have 2 Phone system tables which has to be divided into 2 different tables since one part can have multiple records for one day.

each table I have queries for
All staff by day
all staff averaged
All staff summed

By Groups by day
By groups averaged
By Groups summed
 

OBP

Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
19,895
Do you have a separate Report for each Query?
Which Criteria requires the Multiple Pop Ups?
As you can place the Criteria on a Form rather than using Pop Ups.
 

mkraus04

Thread Starter
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
26
They requested to have them kinda side by side so they can see what they do vs group vs department
so i was thinking that i would do sub reports and then i ran into the issue of getting the multiple popup asking the same thing; where all i want to do is enter once the month/year
 

OBP

Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
19,895
Use a form to enter the Month Year and then use that as the Criteria using the Format
forms![formname]![fieldname]
in the Criteria Row, where formname is the name of the form and fieldname is the name of a field containing the required month/Year.
 

mkraus04

Thread Starter
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
26
Will this work when you only want 2 of the 3 sub report tobe filtered by the month/year and you want the main one to be running like ytd....
 

OBP

Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
19,895
Yes it will work, but you may need to make some changes to the query criteria.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top