1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Access Database

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by computerman29642, May 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. computerman29642

computerman29642 Thread Starter

I am planning/trying to build a database that will track the dates certain classes were taken by users, and if the classes were passed or not.

I am very new at Access Databases so any advice, suggestions, opinions, or help anyone can offer will be greatly appreciated.

2. jimr381

jimr381

First Name:
    Jim
    Check out the templates that MS has online. There is one that should fit your needs there.

3. computerman29642

Thanks Jim. I will give that a go.

4. computerman29642

The database I am trying to build is based on information in Excel. Is there a way to migrate the Excel workbook into Access.

5. jimr381

jimr381

First Name:
    Jim
    "File">>"Get External Data">>"Import."

6. computerman29642

I have started to build the database. It is nothing big, but if it would help I will be more than happy to attach the file. If anything else, maybe someone could let me know if I am heading in the right direction.

7. jimr381

jimr381

First Name:
    Jim
    Feel free to attach it and I will eyeball it. I will be in and out all day while I work on my "Lunch and Learns."

8. computerman29642

I have attached the database. I really appreciate the help.

Attached Files:

9. jimr381

jimr381

First Name:
    Jim