1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Access Report HELP

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by karlhaywood, Jan 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. karlhaywood

    karlhaywood Account Closed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    Hi,

    i have just created a report in access 2003. In design view of the report everything is perfect and shows correctly, but when in preview mode nothing shows in the "Details Section" this is really weird and i cannot figure it out.

    Can somebody help me please? Thank you for your time.
     
  2. Keebellah

    Keebellah Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6,597
    First Name:
    Hans
    Can you by the page numbers if anything is sent to the report?
    Filter, Font color is white on white?
     
  3. OBP

    OBP

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    19,895
    Does the query have data?
     
  4. karlhaywood

    karlhaywood Account Closed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    if i run the query manually it pulls the correct data
     
  5. OBP

    OBP

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    19,895
    Is the Report based on the query?
    Does the report Header work?
     
  6. karlhaywood

    karlhaywood Account Closed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    Yes the report is based on a query, and yes the report header and footer work fine just not the details section!
     
  7. OBP

    OBP

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    19,895
    Karl, create a new basic Report based on the query using the Report Wizard and see if it has the detail working.
     
  8. karlhaywood

    karlhaywood Account Closed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    Thanks OBP that worked perfect, dont no why it didnt work before because that is what i done.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/975677

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice