1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Acer x193w resolution problem?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by skech, Jan 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. skech

    skech Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    I bought my acer yesterday. Max Resolution of this monitor is 1400x900 so why in the display properties I have 10 or 15 resolutions. I have resolutions that are not supported 1680, 1920, 2560 but the 1400x900 resolution is unavailable in the display properties. And why when I right click the nvidia icon in tray before it give me the properties the screen disappear (black).
    I install latest drivers from nvidia for my 7300 graphic card but it not solved this problem. So why I have resolutions higher than 1400 and why that resolution is unavailable in properties
    Please help
     
  2. leroys1000

    leroys1000 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,319
  3. skech

    skech Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    NO There is cd but only with user guide in it. I look for driver and the link that you gave me and when I go to instal in monitor proerties nothing happens instalation cannot recognize the driver
     
  4. nate8282

    nate8282

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    i have an acer laptop with the same issue. It turns out that this laptop was made for a full HD display and it even says so on the laptop stickers and all, even the website i bought it from says it's full 1080p HD and guess what it's actually 2 resolutions smaller than that, Acer put the wrong displays in some of their monitors and instead of fixing them they just deny it and are not willing to fix it, it was either keep it or return it to the website i bought it from. I found others online with this same problem. Your issue isn't exactly the same as mine but it wonder if it something similar.
     
  5. skech

    skech Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    thanks to all but I found the solution it was the drivers. I download them from the official acer web page and instal and when I restat my PC everything went to normal. I have max resolution 1400x900 and that was the last one. So thanks again and nate8282 try this one
    http://global.acer.com/support/download.htm
    download the drivers from there maybe it solve your problem too
     
  6. skech

    skech Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/790471