1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Add Adobe Flash 10 on Netbook?

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Martjean2, Apr 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Martjean2

    Martjean2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Hi there,
    I'm looking for info.
    I want to listen to radio on my netbook (Lenovo s10-2) and was wondering if by downloading Adobe Flash 10 to operate on my netbook would slow it down or do you think it would even work. Most of Adobe is configured to work with IE. I don't have that installed and don't really want to becaause it's a hog.
    What do you suggest? Any help will be appreciated.
    Thanks.
    Martjean2
     
  2. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    What are the specs of the netbook? It should work just fine as long as you meet the system requirements.
     
  3. DoubleHelix

    DoubleHelix Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,388
    Flash works just fine on netbooks.
     
  4. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,388
    First Name:
    David
    If you do not have IE installed, then what browser are you using?
    Did you uninstall IE?
     
  5. Martjean2

    Martjean2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Hi DaveA,
    No, I didn't uninstall IE.
    The Lenovo came with Win7 starter so basically I can surf the web. I did find a solution and it seems to be working now.
    Thanks.
     
  6. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,388
    First Name:
    David
    Windows 7 Starter is going to be your source of a lot issues. It is a very stripped down version and very limited as to what it can do.
     
  7. Martjean2

    Martjean2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    DaveA,
    You're so right. I know Windows 7 starter is stripped down, but I don't need it to work like my laptop. I don't plan on doing a lot with it. Mostly just to travel with and check email. It was so cheap, I couldn't pass up buying it.
    Anyway, thanks for the input and the heads-up.
     
  8. Martjean2

    Martjean2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Cheeseball81,
    Thanks for the reply. I have win7 starter on there and I'm just learning of my limitations on this thing. I will have to look a bit more closely before panicking.
    Tks.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/916207

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice