Solved: Administrative Privileges

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

cmvu

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
38
Hi! It's cmvu again.

I have a new problem this time. The problem is that when I tried to install Vodafone Mobile Connect on my pc I get this error message :

"Administrative privileges are required in order to install Vodafone Mobile Connect on Windows 2000 SP4 or on Windows XP SP2. The installer will now exit."

The problems is I am logged in as administrator. I also created a new user with administrative privileges & used this new account to install but also have the same error message.

I installed another software called windows washer and is able to do it.

By the way, I am using Windows XP Home Edition Version 2002 Service Pack 1
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
1,899
Try upgrading to Service Back 2 as installer quotes, "Administrative privileges are required in order to install Vodafone Mobile Connect on Windows 2000 SP4 or on Windows XP SP2. The installer will now exit."
 

cmvu

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
38
I tried to install service pack 2 but got this error message :

AN INTERNAL ERROR OCCURRED.
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
Since you're running a very out-of-date Windows installation, chances are high that there's some type of malware infection on the computer. You need to post the required information in the Malware forum here and have someone check your system before you try to install a service pack.

You should also back up your data since the process of cleaning and updating your computer does carry risk.
 

cmvu

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
38
I think I'll just reinstall & finished with it. Thanks & I'll keep you guys posted.

Regards
 

cmvu

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
38
Hey guys,

Just to inform, I closed all applications, installed Service Pack 3, reinstalled AVG & Adaware, scanned & deleted some trojans & everything is ok now.

Thanks & regards

cmvu
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top