1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Adobe Flash is "hurting" my system.

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by quadmachine, Feb 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. quadmachine

    quadmachine Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Idk why but adobe flash(latest version) is "hurting" my system, opening an app that requires flash will block for almost 10-20 seconds then unblock.Processor is 70 - 90% usage and commit charge 600-800 M from 4957.That is not normal coz before instaling a fresh windows my system had running 4-5 flash applications without problems, c charge was around 600-700m and never block.

    What suggestions can you give me techguys, i'm waiting your answer.Isn't urgent but if is a windows problem maybe i should know coz i'll need to reinstall it again and that is painful.:D
     
  2. quadmachine

    quadmachine Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Sure, I have the latest version.:D
    Firefox latest version, i have updated all programs coz i read on a forum about some viruses spreading trough outdated programs.
     
  3. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Yeah, I noticed that and deleted the question... ;)
     
  4. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    What browser are you using?
     
  5. quadmachine

    quadmachine Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Firefox 18.0.1
     
  6. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
  7. quadmachine

    quadmachine Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    My Plug-ins:

    HTML:
    Google Update 1.3.21.124
    Java Deployment Toolkit 7.0.130.20 10.13.2.20
    Java Platform SE 7 U13 10.13.2.20
    Microsoft DRM 9.0.0.3250 (twice)
    Shockwave Flash 11.5.502.146
    Windows Media Player Plug-in Dynamic Link Library 3.0.2.628
    Disabled and same thing happen :|

    The weird thing is my cousin told me has instaled the same game i have installed and after uninstall the system is running slow and same the flash apps, like me.Maybe is a registry issue?
     
  8. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Not only plugins. Extensions as well.
     
  9. quadmachine

    quadmachine Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Avast WebRep is the single extension and is disabled.
     
  10. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Have you tried disabling your antivirus temporarily?
     
  11. quadmachine

    quadmachine Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Avast has a little thingy "Browser Protection", now i uninstalled and restarted browser but is doing same thing.Idk i had thing BProtection in the past and did not affected my system.:-s
     
  12. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Try running Flash applications after booting your computer in Safe Mode with Networking.

    In the "Advanced Boot Options" menu, be sure to select Safe Mode with Networking.
     
  13. quadmachine

    quadmachine Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Oh my god, avast browser protect thing was the guilty.Thank you Phantom010.You deserve a cold beer on a sunny day.:>
     
  14. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    You're welcome! :D

    [​IMG] Thanks! (y)
     
  15. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1088163

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice