Solved: Adobe flash player problems

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

FLYNNE

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 13, 2002
Messages
248
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: AMD A6-4400M APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics, AMD64 Family 21 Model 16 Stepping 1
Processor Count: 2
RAM: 7650 Mb
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 7520G + HD 7600M Dual Graphics, 512 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 931724 MB, Free - 865650 MB; D: Total - 21840 MB, Free - 2353 MB; F: Total - 98 MB, Free - 82 MB;
Motherboard: Hewlett-Packard, 18A7
Antivirus: Norton Internet Security, Updated and Enabled

Having troubles with playing any streamed video on any site including BBC iplayer.

1. Control panel indicates the very latest version of Adobe Flash player is installed.

2. However BBC iplayer and other sites tell me that Adobe Flash Player is needed to play a streamed video.

1. and 2. conflict - Please advise.

Regards

Flynne
_____________________________________________________________________________________
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,007
What browser are you using to watch the videos?
 

FLYNNE

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 13, 2002
Messages
248
My Browser is internet explorer 11.

Regards

Flynne

_____________________________________________________________________________________-
 

FLYNNE

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 13, 2002
Messages
248
Hello

It does not tell me what version I have.

It simply gives a list of Adobe versions are available.

Regards

Flynne

___________________________________________________________________________________________
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,007
Then Flash may not be enabled in Internet Explorer. Please see this link and follow the instructions to verify that and report back.

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/885448

Also, I'd appreciate it if you didn't type a random number of underscores at the end of your posts as they wrap around to another line and are broken as well. If you wish to have a line after your post and before your name then you can type the following and it will create a solid line that doesn't wrap around (I've disabled the tag so it doesn't do that so you can see what to type):

[hr][/hr]

But otherwise it would appear as below:

[hr][/hr]and then you can type your name underneath it although such a line is really not necessary in posts and is more distracting than anything else.
 

FLYNNE

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 13, 2002
Messages
248
Hello Cookiegal

Thank you for your comments - they solved the problem.

Active X filtering was enabled - switching it off solved the problem.

Apologies for the underscores - will readily comply in future posts.

Thanks once again

Regards

Flynne
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,007
Glad that solved it. You're welcome. :)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top