1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: adobe flash player

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by sktee, Nov 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sktee

    sktee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    i cant seem to install adobe flash player on my pc,i try to downlaod it but,a error msg appears and the download cancels...my youtube videos are not working due to that...so plz hepl!!
     
  2. captainron276

    captainron276

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,917
    First Name:
    Ron
    To help us help you,please use the TSG System Info tool to let Tech's know the specs of your computer: http://static.techguy.org/download/SysInfo.exe Copy and paste the results here in your thread. You can then update your Computer Specs with this info.
    Also, if its a brand name system like an Acer,Dell or HP, please post the exact model of the system.
     
  3. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,761
    Try downloading Flash from HERE instead.
     
  4. sktee

    sktee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional, Service Pack 2, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz, x86 Family 15 Model 6 Stepping 5
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 1013 Mb
    Graphics Card: Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family, 128 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 39997 MB, Free - 34073 MB; D: Total - 132300 MB, Free - 130706 MB; E: Total - 132936 MB, Free - 111610 MB;
    Motherboard: Intel Corporation, D945GCNL
    Antivirus: None
     
  5. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,761
    Didi you try downloading Flash from HERE instead?
     
  6. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    111,578
    Why have you not updated your computer to service pack 3?
     
  7. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,761
    That's a good question...
     
  8. captainron276

    captainron276

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,917
    First Name:
    Ron
    Also, why are you not using an Anti-Virus program?
     
  9. sktee

    sktee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    not yet...i don kno how to....will u help me?
     
  10. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,761
    What question are you answering?
     
  11. sktee

    sktee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    service pack 3
     
  12. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    111,578
    Please run the MGA Diagnostic Tool and post back the report it creates:
    • Download MGADiag to your desktop.
    • Double-click on MGADiag.exe to launch the program
    • Click "Continue"
    • Ensure that the "Windows" tab is selected (it should be by default).
    • Click the "Copy" button to copy the MGA Diagnostic Report to the Windows clipboard.
    • Paste the MGA Diagnostic Report back here in your next reply.


    Also please do this:

    Please download WVCheck and save it to your desktop.

    • Double click WVCheck.exe to run it. (If you downloaded the zipped version you will need to extract it first.)
    • As indicated by the prompt, this program can take a while depending on your hard drive space.
    • Once the program is done, copy the contents of the notepad file as a reply.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1075735

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice