1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: adobe shockwave player and flash?

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by jayd, Apr 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jayd

    jayd Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    What's the difference between Adobe Shockwave player and flash player?

    Also, script error while downloading update to flash player gives an option. Asks if I want to run the script with errors or don't run. I saw that once before on something else a long time ago. Can't now remember what I did or if it even means anything except to people who write programs.

    Appreciate any input. Thank You.
    JayD

    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.1
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz, x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 3
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 3710 Mb
    Graphics Card: RADEON X300 SE 128MB HyperMemory, 128 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 73163 MB, Free - 50065 MB;
    Motherboard: Dell Inc. , 0WG261, , ..CN698615CP01D3.
    Antivirus: , Updated: yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled
     
  2. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,761
    Shockwave and Flash are two different players from Adobe.

    Shockwave is mostly used for games.

    Flash is mostly used for videos (and games).


    Are the script errors in Internet Explorer?

    If they are,

    Open Internet Explorer.

    Go to Tools > Internet Options > Advanced tab > Browsing.

    Put a check inside the following boxes:

    Disable Script Debugging (Internet Explorer)

    Disable Script Debugging (Other)


    Uncheck:

    Display a notification about every script error
     
  3. jayd

    jayd Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Not IE.
    Using Firefox.
     
  4. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,761
  5. jayd

    jayd Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Thanks much. Resolved now. Appreciate.
     
  6. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,761
    You're welcome!
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1096396

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice