1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Adobe Shockwave Player Slow

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by X H3LP M3 X, Aug 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Adobe Shockwave Player is really slow...I got 128mb RAM and Windows ME...I have tried playing Sherwood online but its really slow...can you guys help me thanks:)
     
  2. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
  3. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
  4. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
  5. gamerbyron

    gamerbyron

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,091
    What other specs do you have? 128 RAM is not enough to run shockwave properly, i would perfer at least 256 RAM.
     
  6. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    BUMP cmon ppl help me
     
  7. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
  8. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
  9. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Help Me Please Cmon People!!
    B
    U
    M
    P
     
  10. gamerbyron

    gamerbyron

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,091
    YOu already have a help by me, I need to know what specs do you have.
     
  11. new tech guy

    new tech guy

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Also, by slow do you mean choppy? Or is it loading slow...more detail needed.
     
  12. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Okay what I mean by slow is the audio and visual do not go together...like if he says no his mouth will move 2 seconds later... and its really slow..I mean by slow is in the game is really slow.. and choppy....and i need help ASAP
     
  13. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    I have windows me 128mb of ram.. pentuim 2 procceser.... 6gb of memory.... what else do you guys need thanks?
     
  14. new tech guy

    new tech guy

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Ok i do not know if this is availible in shockwave but works in flash, is there a quality setting like if you right click the shockwave window? If there is try setting it to medium or low. Also, i really think this is slow because of your system spec. 128 ram on an old pentium !! is not a very powerfull system. So i would say best bet is to try to lower quality in the game.
     
  15. X H3LP M3 X

    X H3LP M3 X Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    nope flash player is the one that you can right click it and but it low quality but shockwave you cant..:(
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/615716