(Solved) Animation Shop 3 work fuzzy

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

anglin_fool

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
I am trying to create a logo for a friend's web project. He is redoing the webpage for a store eventhough he has no html training or nuthin'. He is just now trying to figure Frontpage2000 out and try it from there.
For this logo, he wants the dot on a question mark to either spin or rotate. I sort of got it to spin, see below, but when it moves, it gets blurry. Any suggestions?


<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=268716">

It would probby look better here if it had a grey background.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
I looked at it frame by frame and I think it is the font that you used.

So try another font.

By the way what is the font?
 

anglin_fool

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
Thanks for your input. I got the same question from another forum. It is arial italic but the stroke is set to red and the fill is white. I was playing around with it to make the stroke color off and the fill color red, but I got the same effect.

The only way to fix the blurriness is to copy each frame from Animation Shop 3 (AS3) and paste as new image in PSP7. Use the Effects > Sharpen > Sharpen More to clean it up and paste it back to AS3. I found out later that it was easier to paste it back to the previous frame and use the 'After Current Frame' to get the positoning right. This is a pain in the butt for the next thing he wants to do, have the words go around a circle. I've done 16 frames this way, only a quarter of the way around and the end product looking sloppy. There has got to be an easier way.
 

anglin_fool

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
Cool stuff for the programmers, wow. I should have gone into web design instead of fixing computers. I would probby be working in that field now instead of cussing the school that told me I'd be making 33 a year now. Liars!

I degress. . .

Na, I was playing around with my AS 3 and for it to work the way I want it to will take too much either work or money. Two things I don't wanna do! He will have to make do with what I can provide him, but I will pass on the link.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
I have Animation Shop 3 also but have not used it much so don't know how all of it works.
But you can rotate just the text.
I had a blank background too.
Looks like you rotated the whole frame.
See attactment I did.

<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=269582">
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 22, 2000
Messages
1,995
Yes dfinately change the font. But what about when it rotates, can't you have a longer pause in between as it is hard to read what it says.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
Yes you can change the speed of each frame.

Have not found out how to have it rotate and spin at the same time and look right but you know there is a way somehow.

<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=269598">
 

Attachments

anglin_fool

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
I believe you got it!

I was rotating the frame, not the letters. I did see that after I cleaned up 40 frames of blurry text. I got it slow enough to read but it was herky-jerky.

I was trying to match the font that I used for the question mark, but the name is in that font that you used. See the attachment that was the basis for this design. It also needs to be redone to get that diagonal line out of it.

Thanks for your help, I love this site! No wonder Asendtechnologies Support Board uses the same format! (with lousy pictures. oops, I'm a member there, not a senior member though!)
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
Hey your getting closer.

I think I used the Arial font but can't remember.
Your want to use a font that we all have on are PC so it will show up right.


<FONT FACE="One Stroke Script LET" SIZE="6"><FONT COLOR="#EEEE00">S</FONT><FONT COLOR="#EFE600">o</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F1DD00">r</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F2D500">r</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F3CC00">y</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F5C400"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#F6BB00">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F7B300"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#F8AA00">w</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FAA200">i</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FB9900">s</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FC9100">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FE8800"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF8000">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF8000"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF7600">k</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF6C00">n</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF6200">e</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF5900">w</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF4F00"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF4500">m</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF3B00">o</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF3100">r</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF2700">e</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF1E00"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF1400">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF0A00">b</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF0000">o</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FF0000">u</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F50000">t</FONT><FONT COLOR="#EB0000"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#E10000">d</FONT><FONT COLOR="#D80000">o</FONT><FONT COLOR="#CE0000">i</FONT><FONT COLOR="#C40000">n</FONT><FONT COLOR="#BA0000">g</FONT><FONT COLOR="#B00000"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#A60000">t</FONT><FONT COLOR="#9D0000">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="#930000">i</FONT><FONT COLOR="#890000">s</FONT><FONT COLOR="#7F0000">.</FONT></FONT>
 

anglin_fool

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
I changed the font to arial black, but I couldn't find out how to make the text do the spin. It turned out better than the last one. Here it is.

<IMG SRC="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=270744">

I wonder why it will not work on my test webpage?

http://wpmercer.tripod.com/index-1.html

Hit View > Source to see the HTML code for you IE users.

<FONT FACE="Arial" SIZE="5"><FONT COLOR="#FF0000">A</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FD0700">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FC0E00">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="#FA1500">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F81C00">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F62300"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#F52A00">!</FONT><FONT COLOR="#F33100"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#F13800">!</FONT><FONT COLOR="#EF3F00"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#EE4600"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#EC4D00">Y</FONT><FONT COLOR="#EC4D00">o</FONT><FONT COLOR="#D74617">u</FONT><FONT COLOR="#C13F2E"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#AC3846">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="#96315D">r</FONT><FONT COLOR="#812A74">e</FONT><FONT COLOR="#6B238B"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#561CA2">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="#4015B9">e</FONT><FONT COLOR="#2B0ED1">l</FONT><FONT COLOR="#1507E8">p</FONT><FONT COLOR="#0000FF">i</FONT><FONT COLOR="#0000FF">n</FONT><FONT COLOR="#0B00F4">g</FONT><FONT COLOR="#1500EA"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#2000DF">m</FONT><FONT COLOR="#2A00D4">e</FONT><FONT COLOR="#3500CA"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#4000BF">o</FONT><FONT COLOR="#4A00B4">u</FONT><FONT COLOR="#5500AA">t</FONT><FONT COLOR="#5F009F"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#6A0094">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="#74008A">l</FONT><FONT COLOR="#7F007F">o</FONT><FONT COLOR="#7F007F">t</FONT><FONT COLOR="#740B74">!</FONT><FONT COLOR="#6A156A"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#5F205F"> </FONT><FONT COLOR="#552A55">T</FONT><FONT COLOR="#4A354A">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="#404040">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="#354A35">n</FONT><FONT COLOR="#2A552A">k</FONT><FONT COLOR="#205F20">s</FONT><FONT COLOR="#156A15">!</FONT><BR><FONT COLOR="#0B740B"></FONT><FONT COLOR="#007F00"></FONT></FONT>
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
Hey your getting it.

So you just want it to spin or rotate and spin both?

I trid doing both rotate and spin but I could not get it right.
I only had it rotate then spin.
But you know there is a way somehow.
Just may be more work.
But it will make it harder to read also.

I zoom in on your ? mark and can see the line I think your are talking about and I think it is the way the T is made with the it has \ in it.
Can you change each line so they are not lined up with the T coming down at a \ so it does not look like a line running tru it.

OK I just checked on how I made the text spin.
Open a new box but don't add any text.
Now go to Effects, Insert Text Effects.
Then type in you text and pick " Wheel " from the Effects.

So you use the same thing to color your font as I did?
I used HTML Font Colorizer.
http://www.theill.com/hfc/
 

anglin_fool

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
Yeah, I got it from one of the earlier posts. That is one of the great things about this forum. FREE STUFF

All that AS3 takes is time to play around with it to learn what it will do. Well, with a little help, it took me about a minute! Thanks

<IMG SRC="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=270847">

It was downgraded to fit the attachment size.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top