1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Any Resolution Enforcer or Changer possible?

Discussion in 'Games' started by ShadowMoon, May 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ShadowMoon

    ShadowMoon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Hello to you all!
    Can you guys tell is there any resolution changer, or enforcer software, which can force any game to run in desired resolution? By desired resolution I mean those resolutions which are not available in the game's display settings.
    I want to run games at 800X600 resolution, so that I can turn the image quality high.
    If there isn't any software, please suggest me some way to do that. I've discovered to do that in UDK games, but not in any other. Also, changing the desktop resolution before running the game won't do any good.
    Any help would be truly appreciated. :)
     
  2. Sponsor

  3. trevordk

    trevordk

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    289
    There is a program called Shift Window that can do this, but the game would still render at the appropriate resolution so I'm not sure if you would get any gains from using it.
     
  4. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    31,804
    First Name:
    James
  5. ShadowMoon

    ShadowMoon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks for your instant replies. I'll surely try what you've suggested. :cool:
     
  6. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    31,804
    First Name:
    James
    please let me know of the outcome :)
     
  7. ShadowMoon

    ShadowMoon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Greetings Couriant and trevordk!
    Thanks to you both. Adding command to the shortcut didn't worked. But the HRC (Hotkey Resolution Changer) worked. I have to run the game in a window for that. But it worked.
    Shift window didn't went that well. As you said, it rendered in the appropriate resolution. So I was not able to get what I wanted. But thanks anyway, for giving suggestions. That software is, however, of great use.
    I really appreciate you both for taking time to solve my problem.:)
     
  8. trevordk

    trevordk

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    289
    Glad to hear it's fixed!
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Solved Resolution Enforcer
  1. bmxlifetho
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    167
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1100058

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice