1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Autodesk 3DS Max 2010 not starting or loading and does not display any error

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by MickeyXD, Jan 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MickeyXD

MickeyXD Thread Starter

Hi all, i hope that someone can help me with this...
    I've been using 3ds max 2010 for a few months now and i've never had any problems with it till now.
    When i start 3ds max (by double clicking a shortcut), it asks me if i want to allow it to make changes to my pc, as always, i click yes. However, since about a day ago, when i click yes, 3ds max does not start at all, it does not display any error messages, i can not see the splash screen, and if i have task manager open while i start 3ds max, i can see 3dsmax.exe for 3/4 of a second before it disappears. I love 3ds max and i need it for my job, so as you can see, it's really something that needs to be fixed ASAP. I am puzzled why 3ds max won't load, as i said, i've never had any problems with it till now.
    I have not changed anything on my pc, so i doubt that is the problem. I have googled a bit for more info on this problem, but the only thread i have found this far is this one, and it's without a solution.
    I beg of you to help me, i really need to get this up and running asap, as i've said, i need it for my job.
    Oh, and here are the system specs, if it matters:
    Packard Bell Easynote LJ65
    Windows 7 Home Premium 32 bit
    ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570
    Intel Pentium T4200 @ 2.00GHz
    3 GB DDR3 RAM
    -MickeyXD

2. MickeyXD

MickeyXD Thread Starter

Nothing? help please :eek:

3. MickeyXD

MickeyXD Thread Starter

The problem fixed itself! =D