1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Avatar Animation Problem

Discussion in 'Random Discussion' started by kenziesmom, Feb 4, 2007.

Advertisement
  1. kenziesmom

    kenziesmom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    :
    I downloaded a file from my computer that is animated; but when it showed up here it is not. Is there some "trick" to getting this to work?
     
  2. MightyQueenC

    MightyQueenC

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    10,306
    Hi :)
    The file size may be too large and may need resizing.
    (See Blackmirror's post below mine)
    Also, see here.
    Premium members are allowed a larger avatar, too.
    I think the way it is, is pretty funny though. :D
     
  3. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,642
  4. kenziesmom

    kenziesmom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    what size are that supposed to be.
     
  5. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,642
    50 by 50 pixels or 19.5 KB
     
  6. kenziesmom

    kenziesmom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    oops I found the right size 50X50
     
  7. kenziesmom

    kenziesmom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    oops I found the right size 50X50
     
  8. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,642
    I dont know what happened there but ended up with about 10 identical posts lol
    sorry about that
     
  9. MightyQueenC

    MightyQueenC

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    10,306
    You think your posts don't "send", then you get a double-post. Been happening to me since yesterday. It's Server 3 freaking out or alternately "dozing off" again. :p
     
  10. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,642
    Yes my fault then for being so impatient :eek:
     
  11. kenziesmom

    kenziesmom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    :D Thanks, it works! Don't know if I put "solved" in the right place...?
     
  12. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,642
    try it on your first post
     
  13. MightyQueenC

    MightyQueenC

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    10,306
    LOL :D

    ;)
    ... and I'm guilty of not having enough of it, too. :p
     
  14. MightyQueenC

    MightyQueenC

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    10,306
    :D (y) There's a drop down thingy under thread tools in your 1st post. Click solved. :)

    *types the slowest typist in the world* :rolleyes: :eek: :D
     
  15. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/541090

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice