Solved: AVG- not re-starting automatically

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

letchworth

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
885
I use AVG free (current version is 7.5 on a Windows XP machine with P4-2.4GHz, 1 GigMem). Recently I began noticing that AVG does not start up automatically on reboot- and has to be manually started.

I can't think of any changes I have made to AVG-- but can't find where to turn on the automatic start on reboot. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

letchworth
 
Joined
May 18, 2004
Messages
3,895
i haven't had any problems with avg . if the post above doesn't work ,i would just uninstall it ,restart , download & install again.
 

rka0

Banned
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
1,281
Hi Lectchworth. click on your icon by the clock and then on launch avg test center goto schedular once you click on that see if "test plan in basic mode" is active"
 

letchworth

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
885
Rache said:
Have a look at your startup progs either with msconfig (type it into run) or with Startup Inspector free http://www.windowsstartup.com/download.php
also, Not listed in MSConfig

Only thing I can think that has changed is that I uninstalled an older version of Roxio & installed the newer version of Nero that came with new DVD/CD drive

letchworth
 

rka0

Banned
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
1,281
Hi letchworth. I'm not sure if nero would have anything to do with it, is avg in the add/remove if so an uninstall of avg and a reinstall would be your best option.
 

letchworth

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
885
rka01 said:
Hi letchworth. I'm not sure if nero would have anything to do with it, is avg in the add/remove if so an uninstall of avg and a reinstall would be your best option.
Thanks all-- I was able to uninstall/re-install-- now it seems to be working fine

I appreciate it
letchworth
 

rka0

Banned
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
1,281
Hi letchworth. I'm glad that you have resolved your problem. Will you be marking this thread as solved.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top