1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

(Solved) Backweb Client

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by langnal, Jan 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. langnal

    langnal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Just need abit of help. Everytime my system starts up I get a message that pop-up.

    Backweb Clent
    Backweb is unable to access its data directory. Either the data directory is invalid, unreachable or there is another instance of Backweb accessing it.

    Would like to know how to resolve this message and/or uninstall Backweb form my programs? How will this effect my system?

    Thank you. langnal
     
  2. jm100dm

    jm100dm

    Joined:
    May 26, 1999
    Messages:
    994
  3. langnal

    langnal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks alot for the info, it was exactly what i needed. The first bit of knowledge worked fine. The source of the problem was in fact the same in software as the another guy. Kodak in this case too. It was solved. Thanks again.

    Langnal.
     
  4. jm100dm

    jm100dm

    Joined:
    May 26, 1999
    Messages:
    994
    Welcome to Tech Support Guy

    Glad to have been able to help.

    If you have future problems stop back and start a new thread.

    Jm100dm
     
  5. itsmeitsmeitsme

    itsmeitsmeitsme

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    789
    for your info Langal i too go the backweb from loading kodak software........i wrote them a letter telling them i didnt appreciate having spyware loaded on my computer with their software...I got a response and said they wouldlook into the problem....I doubt it will do much good but if more people complained then maybe it would....
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/114260

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice