Solved: Battlefield two patching problems

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Kingmate01

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
42
Hello guys,

Ive been playing BF2 injoying it (even though im not the best player)
Problem is im another one of those people that dont rank up.
Could someone help me with this as im getting rewards but nothings coming up at BFHQ.
Im using a Windo7

I do have the patches 1.5 and 1.41 or whatever they are called,but it still doesnt work.
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
Hiya and welcome to Tech Support Guy.

When you start up BF2, what version does it say it is? If its 1.41 then you won't rank up anymore, as the new patch 1.5 is the latest.

If you are using 1.5, which servers are you going to? I can have a look for you, as some may be padding servers, so points may not be accepted.

Been playing BF2 since 2005, snd it still works for me, so you may need updating.

Regards

eddie
 

Kingmate01

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
42
Were does it tell you what version it is? I do have the 1.41 patch and the 1.5 patch.

I am using the ////////101st AIRBORNE \\\\\ server,and I know you can rank up there,because people do it all the time.
 

flyer0101

Dylan
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
239
You should try checking the ranked box and search for ranked only servers non ranked servers tend to have edited server files.
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
When you log into BF2, at the bottom right, it shows the version of the patch:





Now, the server that you listed is actually even older, its for patch 1.01.

First off, let us know which version you're running.

Also, when you're in the Multiplayer section, make sure this Same Version Only box is ticked, in the Internet Filters.

eddie
 

Kingmate01

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
42
Version is 1.0.2442.0

Note that same version only is crossed,the sever still shows
 

flyer0101

Dylan
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
239
ok well your going to need to download patch 1.5 and if you want to be earn your own unlocks and rankes you must play on ranked servers so checking the ranked button will only find ranked servers. You can lso confirms this as it will have a corporal rank emblem next to the server name.

Patch 1.5 Download: http://www.filefront.com/14444947/Battlefield-2-Patch-v1.5/ - File Size is 1.93Gb.
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
Glad to hear it :)

By the way, what's your gaming name? May join you for a game now and then :)
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
Excellent, will add you to my Tracker :)

I'm kronenbourg, in case you see me. Mainly Aliens kronenbourg ;)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top