1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Blue Screen of Death on Newly Built Computer

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by ShutUpUPlay2Much, Apr 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Hi, everyone, I built the computer and it works great once I install windows on it. But whenever I turn on the computer now, I get to the Welcome screen for windows 7 64BIT, and it gives me the b lue screen of death.. It says something different everytime, but this time, it says

    PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_DATA

    then something about an Ntfs.sys

    ..

    then it would just restart

    i want this computer working and i hope i didnt waste any money. Please help me out..

    This also happened yesterday, I reformatted the computer, then it was fine, then it started happening again. I'm not sure on what it could be...

    These are my specs

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16827106289

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129066

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822152185

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128397

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231193

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103847

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboD...t=Combo.362039

    Thank you
     
  2. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Hi everyone, I got it working, it was simply some weak air flow, it should be working now, I set my fans on high.
     
  3. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Hi, well I believe it happened again, but only once this time. So all in all, to prevent this from happening can anyone read my minidump files and tell me what's actually wrong with this computer? Appreciate the help!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 50
    BCP1: FFFFBA80049A3184
    BCP2: 0000000000000000
    BCP3: FFFFF880012C650D
    BCP4: 0000000000000007
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 256_1

    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\042410-20280-01.dmp
    C:\Users\ROHIT\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-27892-0.sysdata.xml

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt


    Heres the text i got when got on Windows 7
     
  5. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    40,139
    Start out with some basic testing;
    1 Download and run memtest for at least 1hr; see if it reports and errors
    2 Boot into the bios and check your temps and voltages; post those here
    3 I do not see a pw supply in your links. What pw supply did you install?
     
  6. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    40,139
    I assume you are NOT overclocking this system, correct?
     
  7. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    I have a corsair 650w power supply

    All the voltages are on auto, i never set them

    I will run memtest, and see how it goes. I am not overclocking this system.
     
  8. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    40,139
    Voltages on auto does not mean anything. Enter the bios and check your voltages; ie 12V rail, 3.3V rail, and 5V rail. In addition post your temps.

    You have a gigabyte board; this info is found under power management [I think] OR you can install easytune and just read it from there.
     
  9. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Here are my voltages and temps

    Vcore.......................................................1.456V
    DDR3 1.5V...............................................1.600V
    +3.3V......................................................3.76V
    +12V.......................................................12.112V
    Current System Temperature..................30 Degrees C
    Current CPU Temperature.......................51 degrees C
    Current CPU Fan Speed...........................2647 RPM
    Current System Fan Speed......................0 RPM
    Current NB Fan Speed.............................0 RPM
    (There was no connector from teh fan to the motherboard, only the peripheral connectors in my PSU)

    Appreciate the help!
     
  10. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    Your CPuU temp is kinda high, is that at idle or under load?

    Download OCCT and see what the temps rises too under load: http://www.ocbase.com/perestroika_en/index.php?Download

    Did you runt he memory diagnostics for several passes? Your memory voltage is set higher then it needs to be, should be 1.5 Volts.
     
  11. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Yes, I did do a memory diagnostic and got a hardware error, I wasn't sure what it was, but i did that from windows 7 repair. I will try memtest and see how that goes.
     
  12. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    So you got an error during the Windows diagnostics? If so then you've found the problem. Faulty memory or a settings issue.

    Test one stick of RAM at a time with Memtest86+ and see if it errors on one of them.
     
  13. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Hi, I tried memtest and it passed both of my sticks, now I was trying to change my ram sticks from 1.6v to 1.5v, but I'm not sure on how to do that from a gigabyte BIOS, it was giving me no option to change. Can someone please help me out with this, because I don't want my ram sticks to eventually break down.
     
  14. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    40,139
    In order to change ram voltage, you must change the voltage control from auto to manual. After that the dram voltage should not be grayed out; it should allow you to change the voltage.

    FWIW standard memory can use 1.6V without damage however if you prefer to change it, that is fine also.

    I did see your 3.3V rail is at 3.76V. Are you sure that is the 3.3V and not VBAT ie battery voltage?

    I agree that your cpu temp is somewhat high. If that is after running OCCT or prime95, that is fine. If it is a no load temp, it is too high. No load with that cpu should be in the mid 30s to mid 40s at most.
     
  15. ShutUpUPlay2Much

    ShutUpUPlay2Much Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    I believe it happens after a few hours of the computer being shut down, today I also got a BAD_POOL_HEADER blue screen, I can seem to figure it out, I will try the voltages stuff, but I will have to wait for the results.
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/918812

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice