1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Can someone please read my dump check files

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by bondi, May 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bondi

    bondi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    Blue screen continually can you please read these files thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    From what I can gather, the problem files are Symantec drivers. Among those mentioned are ex64.sys and srtsp64.sys. Is this a 64-bit system? The error log states a "Win-32" error.

    Did you install the wrong version?
     
  3. bondi

    bondi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    Thank you for your reply
    Everthing came pre installed
    computer gateway
    prosessor amd phenom 9600 quad core 230 GHz
    ram 8.00 gb
    vista home premium
    64 bit os
     
  4. bondi

    bondi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    I have deleted all symantec software and just had another crash here is the dump file
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Did this start after SP1 was installed, immediately or mediately?

    I'm downloading from the MS symbol server right now, so if I find anything, I'll let you know. Do you happen to know what "watchdog.sys" belongs to?

    Are you getting any information on a blue screen?
     
  6. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    The result was not too informative: "Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe".

    A full dump may work better. Check the version of that file and try running sfc /scannow.
     
  7. bondi

    bondi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    this computer came with service pack 1 installed this has been going on since the first day. thank you
     
  8. bondi

    bondi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    "watchdog.sys" is apart of windows operating system
    ntkrnlmp.exe is also.........................I think
     
  9. bondi

    bondi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    don't know what you want me to do with this? if I find it

    C:\ ntkrnlmp.exe
    'ntkrnlmp.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
     
  10. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Is this solved?

    Have you run sfc /scannow?

    I was wondering what version of ntkrnlmp.exe you have to be sure it was replaced during the update. But that is really moot if the machine came with the SP installed.

    A memory test is easy and may be informative.

    MemScope (Floppy and CD images.)
    Microsoft Memory Test (floppy or CD ISO image)
    Memtest86

    If you have enough memory sticks, you can test them by removing one at a time and see if the problem disappears.
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/713871

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice