1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Cant get my Proline webcam to work

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Erassy, May 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Erassy

    Erassy Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Can anyone help me on how to get my proline W763TH laptop's web cam its killing me it just won't work. i tryed everything but still cant get it right.:confused:
     
  2. Armiris

    Armiris

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    What happens when you plug it in? Do you get a message telling you Windows has detected new hardware? Do you get a new icon on your taskbar? What programs are you trying to use with it?
     
  3. Erassy

    Erassy Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Its a build in webcam
     
  4. Erassy

    Erassy Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    its build in and i am using Win 7. its just not detecting it.
     
  5. flavallee

    flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    63,637
    Go here

    Click ANYWARE

    Click Essential Notebooks

    Click W763TH

    Click Win7 or win7-64
    (Depending on whether that laptop is running Windows 7 32-bit or Windows 7 64-bit)

    The list of device drivers will then appear.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------
     
  6. Erassy

    Erassy Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    do you know the name of the driver?
     
  7. flavallee

    flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    63,637
    You haven't advised if your laptop is using Windows 7(32-bit) or Windows 7(64-bit).

    I'm unable to determine which driver is for the webcam - if any of them are.

    You probably should e-mail the company with the address that's provided.

    -----------------------------------------------------------
     
  8. Erassy

    Erassy Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    its a 32-bit
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1054799