1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Can't play videos on wwe.com

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by faizankhan666, Aug 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. faizankhan666

    faizankhan666 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Media player 10 cannot play videos from wwe.com........I only see connecting and then controls appear,without any error.I think its plug-ins or codecs problem but i dont know which plugins i need to install.
     
  2. MikeSwim07

    MikeSwim07

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,629
    What browser are you using?
     
  3. faizankhan666

    faizankhan666 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    55
  4. jimbo5466

    jimbo5466

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    hello there i know what your problem is go to google and type flash player 8 and you will be given lots of links download it from adobe site its absolutely free and it will work
     
  5. MikeSwim07

    MikeSwim07

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,629
    Try this:

    *Open Windows Media Player
    *Go to tools then Options
    *Under Player look under player settings
    *check connect to the internet(overrides other commands)
     
  6. gummicool1

    gummicool1

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    i got the same problem i have internet explorer 7 and windows media player 11 but i can't watch videos on why.com it loads then it ready but i can't play it. it used to work but i don't know what happened. :confused:
     
  7. Marc1

    Marc1

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Ditto,gummicool1 [not on why.com, though, i haven't tried]
    PLEASE HELP!!!
     
  8. gummicool1

    gummicool1

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    oh sorry i ment wwe.com not why.com don't know how i got that one wrong ;)
     
  9. gummicool1

    gummicool1

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
  10. gummicool1

    gummicool1

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    i spoke to fast it's back to not working so i take the tank you back
     
  11. seaneth

    seaneth

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Are you in the UK? I heard that most of the videos only work in the US, but now WWE.com has teamed with Microsoft to use Silverlight technology. Search silverlight in WWE.com's search area, and it should come up with a news article, and from there you can download the software. Its only about 3mb i think, but makes it work for the UK.
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/614526