(Solved) Can't save gif

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
1,220
diddle,

Go to Tools > Internet Options > Advanced > Security

Make sure "Do not save encrypted pages to disk" is unchecked.
 

diddle

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2002
Messages
64
Hi,

It is unchecked. Saving gif worked fine up until earlier today when I uninstalled that stupid Gator.

After I uninstalled that I did a disk cleanup and defrag. I am running Windows XP Home Edition.

Thanks
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,259
Hiya

When you unistalled Gator, did you use a cleanup program, like AddAware or Spybot? If not, its best to.

I know that AddAware hasn't been updated for a while, but I still use it :)

go here and download AddAware

http://www.lavasoftusa.com/

Download and run, ensuring that Deep Registry scan is enabled. Remove all except any references to Web3000 or new.net. If you're unsure, copy/paste the list here.

Also, whilst you're there, download and install RefUpdate to get the latest updates. Just click Connect.

For Spybot, look here:

http://tomcoyote.com/SPYBOT/

Regards

eddie
 

diddle

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2002
Messages
64
Hi again,

I have tried everything that has been suggested and I still cannot save as gif.

Anymore suggestions?

EDIT: It is working now:D Thanks for all the help.
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,259
Glad to hear it.

What was it in the end?

eddie
 

diddle

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2002
Messages
64
After I downloaded ad-aware, ran it and deleted everything, I tried to save gif & it still wouldn't work.

I restarted the computer, tried again & ta-da it starting working.

Thanks again everyone

:D
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2003
Messages
3
That problem happens sometimes to me as well, and not only with gifs, even jpgs try and save as bmps, Ive done everything above as well. But this only happens sometimes as I said so I can live with it.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top