1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Can't send email from particular email address

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by sanjosespain, Feb 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sanjosespain

sanjosespain Thread Starter

In our village in Spain, we have a very dodgy wireless internet access system, run by a company called NijarNet that is very difficult to communicate with - partly a language problem and partly because their customer service is dreadful. I have 13 clients with accounts here (I'm a management agent), and I manage these for them - they are all either wifi or wimax which pick up the signal from various antennae in the area. One such client was having no problem until something called Spamcop blocked his emails. Since then, he is unable to send emails from his 02 account, although he can send from his gmail account with no problem. He can receive on both accounts. O2 says it's not their problem, but that I must talk to the provider (which I have tried to do but they deny it's their problem and can't/won't give any advice on what the problem might be). I reckon it's something fairly simple that I might be able to sort myself, maybe a setting on the router? Can you offer any advice? He's tried it on several different laptops, devices etc with no luck. Any advice would be gratefully received.

2. ozziebeanie

ozziebeanie

First Name:
    Serena
    http://jhoward.fastmail.fm/spamcop.html

Summary

This paper is by Jeremy Howard, a director of FastMail.FM.