1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

(Solved) Capture Program

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by HonestDon19, Dec 3, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. HonestDon19

    HonestDon19 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    70
    i just installed windows XP professional and my video capture program doesn't work. when running, everthing seems to work untill i go to play the video i just recorded and it doesn't have any video or sound. i have a ATI all in wonder radeon AGP. whats the deal? help
     
  2. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,977
  3. Paul Nagel

    Paul Nagel

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 1999
    Messages:
    1,843
    Have you gone to ATI's web site and updated the drivers and Multimedia center for the Windows XP system? There are new drivers for both listed.
     
  4. HonestDon19

    HonestDon19 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    70
    yes thats what i have and no i haven't gone to the site yet. i didn't think about that. thanks
     
  5. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,977
  6. HonestDon19

    HonestDon19 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    70
    as much as i would like to thank you for helping me, the ATI update didn't work. got any other ideas?
     
  7. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,977
    Hiya

    Did you try both of the drivers that were at that site? Also, what is the program that you're using to do the recording?

    Regards

    eddie
     
  8. HonestDon19

    HonestDon19 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    70
    yo

    well they gave me two drivers but only of them i could actually download.
    iam useing the program that came with my ATI graphics card.
    later'jayson
     
  9. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,977
    Okay

    You say its from your ATI card, but does it say the program when you run it? Trying to find it at the site, but there may be many of them.

    Regards

    eddie
     
  10. HonestDon19

    HonestDon19 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    70
    yo

    i checked the ATI site and i couldn't find my capture program. When i checked to see what version it is all it says is, ATI t.v. 7.1
    sorry i couldn't give you more. maybe once i reinstall XP instead of upgrading i won't have a problem??

    thanks
    jayson
     
  11. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,977
    Hiya

    I'll wait until you've done the new upgrade.

    Let me know if this solves it, and if not, post away here again.

    eddie
     
  12. HonestDon19

    HonestDon19 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    70
    yo

    well i haven't reinstalled XP but i found something on the internet to help. it said to delete everything ATI and start fresh. with new Downloads off the ATI website and off the software CD. you know what? it worked.

    http://www.vcdhelp.com/ATI_AIW_Guide.htm is where i found it.

    thanks for all your help, we need more guys like you!
    later
    jayson
     
  13. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,977
    Hiya

    Thats a good site. It has a few useful programa, from what I can remember. I've bookmarked that one. Thanks

    Well, glad to hear its all working. Curious, but does the Acrobat work now?

    eddie
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - (Solved) Capture Program
  1. ktlogan1981
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    271
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/60584

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice