1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: connect to 2 differnt IP's

Discussion in 'Networking' started by nf24eg, Oct 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. nf24eg

    nf24eg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    hello
    my company use internal accounting Program on a server which IP is 192.168.0.120
    and the internet router IP is 192.168.1.100

    so my configration to use accounting Program i have to be ->
    Ip Adress 192.168.0.123
    Subnet mask : 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway : 192.168.0.XXX
    Preferrefed DNS : 192.168.0.XXX

    AND to use the internet i have to change the 192.168.0.123 to be 192.168.1.123 and to use 1.XXX instead of 0.XXX
    my Q. :
    is there someway that i can use the internet which is under . 1.XXX and the program which is under .0.XXX together in the same time ??
     
  2. zx10guy

    zx10guy Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    6,300
    Yes. This is just a simple routing issue. To give further guidance, I need to know what type of network equipment you have and a network diagram.
     
  3. nf24eg

    nf24eg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    I just talk about the a single PC configuration .. is it possible to be connected to the program and the internet in the same time ?
     
  4. zx10guy

    zx10guy Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    6,300
    No. Not with the network and routing you currently have set up. You can't fix it at the PC level. You have to fix your network.
     
  5. nf24eg

    nf24eg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Thank you so much for your help and time :) have a nice day
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1024786

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice