Solved: Corrupted Downloads? Help Please!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

4778

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Messages
22
Hello, I'm having trouble with downloads, Specifically, Installer packages.
Smaller files download & Install fine but larger files are corrupted and wont execute.
Any thoughts Anyone has would be appreciated. Thanks...

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 32 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz, x64 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 9
Processor Count: 1
RAM: 1013 Mb
Graphics Card: Radeon X1600 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM), 512 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 238472 MB, Free - 107221 MB; F: Total - 953866 MB, Free - 23659 MB; G: Total - 953866 MB, Free - 630066 MB; I: Total - 76316 MB, Free - 936 MB; J: Total - 286165 MB, Free - 53853 MB;
Motherboard: Intel Corporation, D945GTP
Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated and Enabled

Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4
Scan saved at 11:37:09 PM, on 07/01/2013
Platform: Windows 7 SP1 (WinNT 6.00.3505)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 (8.00.7601.17514)
Boot mode: Normal

Running processes:
C:\Windows\system32\taskhost.exe
C:\Windows\system32\Dwm.exe
C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE
C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastUI.exe
C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe
C:\Program Files\dwall\dWall.exe
C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\sidebar.exe
C:\Program Files\WinTV\WinTV7\WinTVTray.exe
C:\Program Files\PdaNet for Android\PdaNetPC.exe
C:\Program Files\K-Lite Codec Pack\Media Player Classic\mpc-hc.exe
C:\Windows\system32\wuauclt.exe
C:\Program Files\uTorrent\uTorrent.exe
C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
C:\Users\Louis\Downloads\Firefox Downloads\HijackThis.exe

R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=69157
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,SearchAssistant =
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyOverride = *.local
R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Toolbar,LinksFolderName =
O2 - BHO: avast! WebRep - {8E5E2654-AD2D-48bf-AC2D-D17F00898D06} - C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\aswWebRepIE.dll
O2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Helper - {AA58ED58-01DD-4d91-8333-CF10577473F7} - C:\Program Files\Google\Google Toolbar\GoogleToolbar_32.dll
O2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Notifier BHO - {AF69DE43-7D58-4638-B6FA-CE66B5AD205D} - C:\Program Files\Google\GoogleToolbarNotifier\5.7.8313.1002\swg.dll
O3 - Toolbar: avast! WebRep - {8E5E2654-AD2D-48bf-AC2D-D17F00898D06} - C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\aswWebRepIE.dll
O3 - Toolbar: Google Toolbar - {2318C2B1-4965-11d4-9B18-009027A5CD4F} - C:\Program Files\Google\Google Toolbar\GoogleToolbar_32.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [avast] "C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\avastUI.exe" /nogui
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTTask.exe" -atboottime
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [iTunesHelper] "C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe"
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [dWall] C:\Program Files\dwall\dWall.exe change
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [DAEMON Tools Lite] "C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -autorun
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Sidebar] C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\sidebar.exe /autoRun
O4 - Startup: PdaNet Desktop.lnk = C:\Program Files\PdaNet for Android\PdaNetPC.exe
O4 - Global Startup: WinTV Recording Status..lnk = C:\Program Files\WinTV\WinTV7\WinTVTray.exe
O23 - Service: Apple Mobile Device - Apple Inc. - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Apple\Mobile Device Support\AppleMobileDeviceService.exe
O23 - Service: avast! Antivirus - AVAST Software - C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastSvc.exe
O23 - Service: Bonjour Service - Apple Inc. - C:\Program Files\Bonjour\mDNSResponder.exe
O23 - Service: Google Update Service (gupdate) (gupdate) - Google Inc. - C:\Program Files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe
O23 - Service: Google Update Service (gupdatem) (gupdatem) - Google Inc. - C:\Program Files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe
O23 - Service: Google Software Updater (gusvc) - Google - C:\Program Files\Google\Common\Google Updater\GoogleUpdaterService.exe
O23 - Service: Hauppauge WinTV Extender - Hauppauge Computer Works, Inc - C:\PROGRA~1\WinTV\Extend\WINTVE~1.EXE
O23 - Service: HauppaugeTVServer - Hauppauge Computer Works - C:\PROGRA~1\WinTV\TVServer\HAUPPA~1.EXE
O23 - Service: iPod Service - Apple Inc. - C:\Program Files\iPod\bin\iPodService.exe
O23 - Service: Mozilla Maintenance Service (MozillaMaintenance) - Mozilla Foundation - C:\Program Files\Mozilla Maintenance Service\maintenanceservice.exe

--
End of file - 4251 bytes
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,424
Describe your network, please. Equipment, and how things are connected.
 

4778

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Messages
22
Hello, Terrynet
Thanks for your reply,

My Internet Access is via a tethered Android Phone. The Tether is by USB and an App called PdaNet.
My average D/L speed is between 35 to 45 KB/s.

If you ened more detailed info, please let me know,

Thanks in advance!:)
 

4778

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Messages
22
Hello, Terrynet
Thanks for your reply,

My Internet Access is via a tethered Android Phone. The Tether is by USB and an App called PdaNet.
My average D/L speed is between 35 to 45 KB/s.

If you need more detailed info, please let me know,

Thanks in advance!:)
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,424
My guess is that the phone's internet access is just not good enough to support the downloads.

If the computer is a laptop maybe you could try at a free Wi-Fi hotspot.
 

4778

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Messages
22
Terrynet,
Thanks for your reply, I found that if I turn off Utorrent, My downloads dont corrupt. Yeah!!!
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top