1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Creating Business Card

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by sir_comp, Jun 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sir_comp

    sir_comp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    I am attempting to create magnet business card through vista print but can't seem to get the resolution right try as I might. Hoping someone is willing to look at it
     

    Attached Files:

  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,180
    First Name:
    Wayne
    what happens ?
    you would need a PPI of 300
    and match the size required by vistaprint

    where are you creating the image - using there software or something on the PC

    you may also want to look at the wording , top right hand side
     
  3. sir_comp

    sir_comp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    I'm using fireworks 8. image editing was never my strong suit so I come here when I have a question
     
  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,180
    First Name:
    Wayne
    i do not know fireworks 8
    BUT theimage size you are creating needs to show

    300PPI in the image properties and then the size of the image needs to be the size required for the card

    there should be away to see the image size information
    have a look here
    http://www.winona.edu/library/ig/help/software/fireworks/resize.html
    unclick resample
    in printsize
    change the resolution to 300
    now what size is the image

    also post the pixel size shown at the top of that screen

    the vista print site
    Full Bleed Size (starting document size)
    90 x 52 mm
    1062 x 615 pixels


    Document Trim Size (final size after being cut)
    87 x 49 mm
    1028 x 579 pixels

    so 1028 / 300 = 3.42 inches

    whats the pixel size you have ?
     
  5. sir_comp

    sir_comp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    changed settings to 300 ppi and made sure image size was right size for vista print when using it on their site the tell Me it is much better. this is the new image. Fireworks was a Macromedia product at one time designed to compete with adobe Photoshop before adobe bought them out
     

    Attached Files:

  6. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,180
    First Name:
    Wayne
    so you are good to go - that looks OK in Photoshop size wise now
    and the wording is better

    You can mark your own threads solved using the [​IMG] button at the top of the page of the thread in the upper left corner. :)
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1101066

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice