1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Dell XPS L702X Windows 7 HP Blue screen

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by 25pookey, Nov 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. 25pookey

    25pookey Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Dell XPS L702X Windows 7 home premium Blue screen mini dump
    Laptop keeps crashing with Blue screen with following message
    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 1a
    BCP1: 0000000000041287
    BCP2: 0000000000000030
    BCP3: 0000000000000000
    BCP4: 0000000000000000
    OS Version: 6_1_7601
    Service Pack: 1_0
    Product: 768_1

    Have carried out Dell solution for windows locks up as follows with no improvement including a system restore to before I believe the problems started.
     Search for Error Codes
     Run a Computer Diagnostic
     Run Routine System Maintenance
     Update Drivers
     Update Windows
     Uninstall, Reinstall and Update Software
     Look for Multiple Antivirus Programs
     Check for Malware
     Use System Restore
     Run a Full Computer Diagnostic
     Reinstall Microsoft Windows

    Any suggestions for possible solutions before I carry out restore to factory settings?
     
  2. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Have you recently added new hardware or software that coincides with the errors you are having?
     
  3. 25pookey

    25pookey Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    I have added Autocad 2012 software which they reckon have no compatibility problems, and I have not used them. When I go to uninstall or change a program for information on what programmes have been updated etc it does not differentiate between updates and new programmes but I think it was just these.
     
  4. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Just because you have not run ACAD does not mean that there are no processes from it running in the background. If this was the only thing installed and you started having issues right after that I would start by removing AutoCAD.
     
  5. 25pookey

    25pookey Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks I will give it a try.
     
  6. 25pookey

    25pookey Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Seems to be working okay with the software removed I will continue to monitor.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1026835

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice