1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: DHCP unreachable

Discussion in 'Networking' started by nabilaj, Jun 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. nabilaj

    nabilaj Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Hello,

    I have installed 4 AP through a switch to my NAT connection for internet.
    The AP are Linksys WAP54G set on static IP no security settings.
    Now my problem is that the laptops are not getting correct IP
    but if i set it manually everything works fine.
    Can someone tell me why i'm not getting an IP from DHCP.
     
  2. Sponsor

  3. skinnywhiteboy

    skinnywhiteboy

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2001
    Messages:
    2,068
    Are you using the LInksys router(s) for DHCP?? If so, DHCP should only be on one of them. Each router should also have its own IP address for the LAN.
     
  4. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,418
    What's the router in the picture? You mention WAP's, but no central router?
     
  5. nabilaj

    nabilaj Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Modem router DHCP is working fine, connected on only the desktop having 2 Network cards.
     
  6. nabilaj

    nabilaj Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    I uninstalled the DHCP server reinstalled it & now it's working fine
    Thanks everybody.:)(y)
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/929269