1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Does any1 use deepfreeze??? i have 2 ?'s

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by Duckman69, Jul 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Duckman69

Duckman69 Thread Starter

im new to using deepfreeze im wondering if any1 knows what the set flag option is for? and im also wondering whats with the automatic updates when you shut down sometimes? 1 of 6 1 of 35 1 of 4 i get them alot since i installed deepfreeze any idea what the deal is with that? if no1 else gets these auto updates it could be something else i installed recently i suppose but im pritty sure its deep freeze, any help would be greatly appricated...

2. Elvandil

Elvandil

Never saw any updates. Do you think it's possible that there were Windows updates waiting to be installed when you "froze" the installation?

Try thawing it, reboot, reboot again and let the updates install before freezing again.

"The Clone flag is used to treat the Disk as a Raw device for
    one reboot to insure that any Hardware re-enumeration is done
    correctly. When making an image, you should always first thaw
    Deep Freeze by using the Boot Thawed option. You would set
    the Clone Flag just before you shut down the computer to make
    the image. You want to insure that after the Clone Flag is
    set, the computer does not reboot back to the hard drive
    before the computer is imaged."

3. Duckman69

Duckman69 Thread Starter