1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Dumb Opera Question

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by Jack1000, Feb 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Jack1000

    Jack1000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,482
    How do you get the Taskbar back? (I am talking about the one at the bottom of the screen that shows the tool tips when you hover over the icons in the Menu bar.) I assume Opera calls it a taskbar.

    Jack
     
  2. blues_harp28

    blues_harp28 Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    18,703
    Hi try View>toolbars>status bar.
     
  3. Jack1000

    Jack1000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,482
    I think that's it. But it seams so much smaller than before when I originally removed it. Is there a way that I can make it bigger (expand it?) I can only see it a little bit in a Miximized Window.

    Jack
     
  4. blues_harp28

    blues_harp28 Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    18,703
    Hi check Tools>preferencies>advanced>toolbars.
     
  5. Jack1000

    Jack1000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,482
    SOLVED! (BTW, I wasn't referring to the Windows Taskbar. I meant Opera's Taskbar, which I found out they call the "Status Bar" at the bottom of the Opera browser.) What I had lost was the "status field" option. To get it back you can do the following, (according to the Opera Community Help Forums.)

    You accidentally removed the status field from the status bar.

    Right-click on some other toolbar and select Customize. When the Customize dialog is displayed, Opera should expand any empty toolbars like your status bar, so you should now be able to click on your status bar. Then click on the Buttons tab in the dialog, in the Defaults list you can either click on Reset toolbar to its defaults (though this will also move it back to the top), or you can simply drag the Status field back to your Status bar. Make sure that you click Okay to keep the changes, and make sure that you close Opera properly at the end of the session so it will save your toolbar properly.
     
  6. blues_harp28

    blues_harp28 Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    18,703
    (y) thanks for the info it will no doubt help others. ;)
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/544400

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice