1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Error on vista: Microsoft tool has stopped working

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by cynosure1023, Jul 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. cynosure1023

    cynosure1023 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    hi guys,

    i am having windows vista and now whenever i turn on my laptop, it comes up with an error mesage: Marketing tools has stopped working.

    i have attached the screenshot for that error message.
    can you plz advise.

    thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. tacoman359

    tacoman359

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    868
    That says marketing tools, not Microsoft tool...

    Do you have a program called marketing tools? Can you post a list of installed programs using CCleaner?
     
  3. cynosure1023

    cynosure1023 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    hi,

    i have attached the ss.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. tacoman359

    tacoman359

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    868
    Oh, you could have just clicked the Save to text file... button at the bottom right.

    It looks like the error is coming from Vaio Marketing Tools. Are you using this program? If you are, do you have the reinstallation CD's for all of your preinstalled VAIO programs? If you aren't, you can just uninstall it.
     
  5. cynosure1023

    cynosure1023 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    thanks, i uninstalled it and its ok now. :)
     
  6. tacoman359

    tacoman359

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    868
    No problem. Remember to mark your thread solved.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Solved Error vista
  1. Bubsey
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    191
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/734169

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice