Solved: error

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

noterom

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 27, 2004
Messages
149
win 98 s.e. hi, ( NOVICE.) got this error message.

run time error226 at 044A6DDB,what is it and what can i do to
fix it. any help appreciated.

noterom
 

noterom

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 27, 2004
Messages
149
hi,all o-k for now anyway,thanking you for your help and advice.

noterom (y)
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Messages
19
do you think this patch is updated to 2007 and will not cause
any troubles of deleting later versions of the files it will open automatically .
tks in advance for your help
marco
 

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,426
Hi visual basic 6 was released March 2004.
Why would you want to delete later versions of dll files?
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Messages
19
thanks for your reply.

basicly my problem is that i get runtime error 226 about 10 minutes after
i am in internet explorer.

the solution you suggested was to download a patch which restores vb
files.

it means when i will download the patch it will open itself and possibly erase
a later version of the same files it restores.

is this the case ?
is there any risk to download the patch you said and open it ?

tks in advance for your reply.
marco
 

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,426
Hi "erase a later version of the same files it restores"
Many programs need Visual basic runtime files to run correctly..it will update these files.
Some files become corrupted over time and this will correct the problem.
It is restoring the files..not erasing them.
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Messages
19
Hi,
I downloaded and installed the patch of visual basic but the problem still exists.

Can it be another cause except visual basic corruption.
For example a kind of virus?
Do you have another idea for solution ?

Thanks,
Marco
 

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,426
Hi let us know what Virus and spyware protection you have.
Try an IE repair.
98-IE-Repair
Start>progams>accessories>system tools>system information>tools>IE Repair
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Messages
19
Thanks.
I Did Ie Repair Right Now.
It Takes Some Time Until Error 226 Occurs.if...
Hopefully Will Not .

I Have Norton Antivirus Updated Version,spybot And Adaware Se

Marco
04/05/07
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top