Solved: Excel error hiding

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Chrissyp

Hi, I am fairly new to excel and I am trying to get my head round simple spreadsheets at the moment. What a minefield. However I am trying to do something that is probably very simple. I have a cell that I want to hide the contents of if it shows as an error OR as a value below 0. If I use conditional formatting to hide the value if it is below 0 then I can do this successfully when I have entered some data in other cells to show the value. If however the cells with the data are left empty then I get a div/o error. If I then go to conditional formatting and use the =ISERROR command to hide this div/0 it overwrites the original command to hide the below zero format. Can I get the cell to hide the div/0 when the sheet is blank and also hide the below zero values when the sheet is in use. I hope that makes sense to someone.

Chris

etaf

First Name
Wayne
what version of excel - in 2003 you can put three options in conditional format
option 1 - div/o
OR
option 2 - <0

Chrissyp

Hi, yes I am using 2003. So how do I put more than one conditional format in the cell please?

Chris

Chrissyp

Thank you very much for the information. One step closer to being a spreadsheet wizard.

Chris

etaf

First Name
Wayne
yep, :) (y) if that worked for you - you can mark this thread solved - use the button at the top of your first post

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!