1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Excel Question: How to run same script in multiple sheets

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Brian Rohan, Apr 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Brian Rohan

Brian Rohan Thread Starter

Hello Everyone,

I would like to thank Bomb 21 for the help I received with the Excel spreadsheet earlier. I have 2 other dilemmas that I need help with. I am not experienced at all with VB. I searched on the net for a basic answer but all I could find were answers that did way more than I needed. Here it goes. (Please see the attached zipped spreadsheet)

I have a spreadsheet with a VB script that mostly runs as I would like on the first sheet. I would like this script to:

1.) I would like the script to calculate the results it gives me in column D as follows, count the number entries that range in price from $0-$199,999, $200,000-$249,999, $250,000-$349,999, $350,000-$499,999, $500,000-$749,999, $750,000-$999,999, $1000000+ and place those into their corresponding place holders in column G (for each section, Active, Pending, WIthdrawn, Sold etc.)

2.) Perform this script on all of the sheets in the Spreadsheet.

Thank you in advance for your help with this.

Attached Files:

2. bomb #21

bomb #21

Hi again.

Sorry, this cannot work. See:

If Cell = " DETACHD" Then
    Range("C" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1) = WorksheetFunction.Trim(Cell.Offset(-1))
    Range("C" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(, 1) = Cell.Offset(7)
    ElseIf Cell = "Canceled " Then
    Range("C" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1) = "Canceled"

, that's during a scan of column A. But (ignoring that the syntax is wrong) the categories (e.g.Canceled) aren't within the "records" themselves, they're only in summary rows:

957 "Canceled"