1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Forum Posting Approvals

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by Ladyhawk0, Apr 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Ladyhawk0

    Ladyhawk0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    This problem is so dumb it's taken me days just to get up the nerve to ask about it. On the forum that I am creating, when a member post something, instead of being immediately visible, it goes to the Moderator Control Panel to wait for approval. http://www.animelaneforum.com/index.php Right now I'm just in the testing phase as far as the forum goes, but once I'm up and running, I'm going to be too busy to have to read and approve postings from every single member. I don't have that kind of time. I have looked all over the Moderator Control Panel and all over the Administration Control Panel, and I can't find a way to make it stop. Told you it was dumb. Where ever it is I need to go to put a stop to this crap is probably going to be obvious and upfront and I just keep missing it, but I swear I just can't find it. Please advise. TIA
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,421
    First Name:
    Wayne
    does this help
    http://www.phpbb.com/support/documentation/3.0/moderatorguide/moderator_queue.php

    Full user index here http://www.phpbb.com/support/documentation/3.0/index.php?from=submenu
     
  3. Ladyhawk0

    Ladyhawk0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Yes. That helped a lot and I learned a lot about how permission work. I even created a test account and played around with it to see how much control I had over certain sections. Thank you so much.
     
  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,421
    First Name:
    Wayne
    your welcome (y) - if you could now mark the post solved - button at top of your first thread
    Thanks
     
  5. Ladyhawk0

    Ladyhawk0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    I don't know if everyone else is having this problem, but the board only comes up in text, so I don't see the solve button right now.
     
  6. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,421
    First Name:
    Wayne
    you should see a "mark Solved" button
    are images appearing on other sites OK ?
     
  7. Ladyhawk0

    Ladyhawk0 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Hi Etaf. I know what button you're talking about, but I haven't seen anything but text since I went on the site last night. It's showing all of our messages in text form. No "mark solve" button.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Solved Forum Posting
  1. Techtech100
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    886
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/919771

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice