Solved: GByte Easytune 6 no run

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

pcguy9441

I'm new to Win7 and playing with the free 90day trial of Enterprise build7600. I can't get Gigabyte's ET6 (Easytune6) to do anything. I uninstalled the one from the GByte DVD and downloaded B10.0408.1 from the GByte site and get same results. I click on the icon and just get the little twirling donut which goes away after 10 sec. ??? According to old posts on other forums, B8.1224.1 from 2009 is supposed to work.

Also, at 46G, the size of the OS seems a bit large for only 4-5 apps installed. My fresh XP on another partition with 10 apps is only 15G. Is this expected or are there some temp install files bloating this OS? I ran disk cleanup and it didn't change the size.

One last question, with Win 7's CD/DVD and video burning capability, can I forget about Nero as long as I don't want to edit videos and use menus. I just want to burn VOBs for viewing on a DVD player. My Nero 7 is not supported.

I was astonished to find that a 6 year old dvdshrink rev runs just fine as does Office 2003!

Thanks in advance...

Try compatibility mode (step 4) on that program executable

Compatibility Mode

Here is some good advice when installing programs in Vista-W7, This is good advice even if the program was designed for Vista-W7

Here is how to install software or drivers on Vista-W7 that are for XP,2000

1. Download your program to a folder of choice, Right click on the setup.exe file for the software/driver you are trying to install and select properties, if there is an "Unblock" button on the General Tab, click it, then go to the compatibility Tab