1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Gray or Khaki skin: Virus removal box too small

Discussion in 'Site Help & Feedback' started by Ent, Jul 17, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. Ent

    Ent Josiah Trusted Advisor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,408
    On the alternative skins, the text of "Virus & Other Malware Removal" is only just small enough to fit. Hovering over it makes it wrap onto the next line, and moving the mouse below it then causes the whole menu to snap back up. This of course makes it rather hard to get to General Security.
     
  2. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,057
    I concur.
     
  3. TechGuy

    TechGuy Mike Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1999
    Messages:
    13,263
    I think the easier solution would be to get rid of those extra themes. ;)

    I'll check it out!
     
  4. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,057
    With all due respect, I agree. The default skin is the easiest and clearest to work with. :)
     
  5. TechGuy

    TechGuy Mike Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1999
    Messages:
    13,263
    I agree -- I always use the Classic Blue (default) myself -- but I know there are some who prefer the dark for whatever reason.

    Having some trouble with the caching on the CSS to fix the issue here, but I'm working on it.
     
  6. TechGuy

    TechGuy Mike Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1999
    Messages:
    13,263
    Should be fixed now! You may have to Refresh or maybe even clear your cache.
     
  7. DoubleHelix

    DoubleHelix Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,388
    I have the dark theme selected (never changed), and now it's showing as mostly blue with a black banner and khaki menus.
     
  8. TechGuy

    TechGuy Mike Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1999
    Messages:
    13,263
    Yeah, that's probably a caching issue. You can try to clear your cache, but it could be cached further upstream. You may just have to wait for it to clear.
     
  9. Ent

    Ent Josiah Trusted Advisor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,408
    It's now working for Dark but not for Khaki.
     
  10. TechGuy

    TechGuy Mike Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1999
    Messages:
    13,263
    Grrr... You're right, I didn't check the code for Khaki. I wonder if anyone uses that one?
     
  11. TechGuy

    TechGuy Mike Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1999
    Messages:
    13,263
    The Khaki style should be fixed now, too! (Again, it may take a little bit for cache to update.) :)
     
  12. Ent

    Ent Josiah Trusted Advisor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,408
    Confirmed fixed, and very efficiently too.
     
  13. TechGuy

    TechGuy Mike Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1999
    Messages:
    13,263
    Thanks for the bug report and patience, Ent! (y)
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1061433