1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Half life 2 episode 2 blue screen and restart

Discussion in 'Games' started by sarigueya2, Nov 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    I've played half life 2, half life 2 episode 2 and portal perfectly... but when I play the episode 2(I downloaded all from steam) after some seconds of playing my computer turns blue, it says some words in the screen and it restarts... after it restarts it say thah windows had an error... this is my computer has:
    CPU:Intel(R) Celeron(R) M CPU 410 @ 1.46GHz
    CPU speed:1.47 GHz
    RAM:894.0 MB
    OS: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (Build Service Pack 32600)
    VIDEO CARD: ATI RADEON XPRESS 200M Series (0x5A62)
    DIRECT X VERSION: 9.0c
    SOUND CARD: Realtek High Definition Audio
    FREE DISK SPACE:31.2 GB
     
  2. AntonFZS

    AntonFZS

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Can you see the numbers and texts and read what is says on the blue screen? Next one is to turn on a option allowing you to see the blue screen,do like this: My Computer/Advanced/System failure/recovery then go to settings there UNTICK the option "Automatically restart" or in Vista go to control panel,system settings,System,then to your left you can see furthest not so low a option called advanced settings click it then,go to start and recovery press settings and UNTICK the "automatically restart" box.
     
  3. AntonFZS

    AntonFZS

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Also if this doesn't work delete the content of the game and re-install it.
     
  4. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    well the reinstall didnt work but let be see about the error... thank u Ill post what it says
     
  5. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    mm there is a problem I cant find My Computer/Advanced... because my computer is in spanish... hmm
     
  6. AntonFZS

    AntonFZS

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Do you have vista? btw hola como estas? xD
     
  7. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    no xp... lol its that all u speak or do u really speak
     
  8. AntonFZS

    AntonFZS

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    No i have Spanish in school thats why xD
    But go to "Mi Ordenador" (maybe) then Advanced( like hard,expert thingy) then Systema faulra xD then settings, untick the box Automatically restart.......
     
  9. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    emm let me see if I can... I think its my PC but I dont know whats next haha... give me some minuts hah thanks
     
  10. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Ok I cant... can u tell me wich icons do u click...??
     
  11. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    yeah I did it... now let me see what the errors are
     
  12. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    It worked but the screen just turned blue... no words
     
  13. AntonFZS

    AntonFZS

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    just plain blue? no text or numbers?
     
  14. AntonFZS

    AntonFZS

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Wait what Anti Virus do you have?
     
  15. sarigueya2

    sarigueya2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    I donĀ“t have any... heh
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/877962

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice