Solved: Help getting driver for Radeon HD 4650.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

tonysou

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2010
Messages
284
This is a old video card. it is going into a old sony vaio pcv-rs 422x with windows 7 ultimate 32bit. I tried getting from amd but I can't seem to install it. Plsss someone help me! :) It also has efx written on card.
 

tonysou

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2010
Messages
284
is there a certain way to install it? Such as going to application and running as admin? Idk it's not installing properly. When I right click my desktop I don't see ati catylist..
 

Squashman

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Apr 4, 2003
Messages
19,786
So you are looking to also install the Catalyst Control Center.
 

tonysou

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2010
Messages
284
Sure or the driver itself.. It seems I have installed it. But right click on desktop and nothing. There's something that says "Open Elevated Command Window Here" is that anything to do with it? I don't recall ever seeing this. I just resinstall os. So it's from the very beginning. S I installed it and it goes through it's process. But after it's done nothing has change. My resolution is still low. I don't see what I normally see when I install drivers from ati. Sry for not giving every bit of details.. Just trying my best. :)
 

tonysou

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2010
Messages
284
I think I have to locate file and run it compatible to windows vista or 7 or something. I think it's because its not compatible with windows 7. I troubleshoot the compatibility.. It seems it's not compatible and detecting additionally issue.
 

tonysou

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2010
Messages
284
Somehow during installation. It says to create a ati folder somewhere. But I can't seem to locate it. Is it in all programs. I was trying to locate application and run it compatible with vista. Still not sure how to do that. could really use help on how to do that.
 

tonysou

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2010
Messages
284
Yes it's a agp version.. I think I tried installing this same driver as well tripple6.. But u are correct and is there a way to install it or get it going?
 

tonysou

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2010
Messages
284
It worked.. Now I tried the agp version and it installed correctly. Thx for help everyone! U guys are the best! tyvm.. Solved.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top