1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Help Rei-installing vista

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Ccaveman84, Oct 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Ccaveman84

    Ccaveman84 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Hi, I bought a Zoostorm G31 vb series m8 pc about a year ago and just lately its been a little slow so I decided to re install vista.

    unfortunatly my pc did not come with a windows vista disc but the installation is stored on my system
    I did have a manual that told me what keys to hit during startup to start a fresh install of vista but I can not find it

    My question is
    Is there any online manuals/guides that I can use to help me?

    I have searched for 2 days with no luck I checked the Zoostorm site and found nothing and now I dont know what to do
    Please help =(
     
  2. 1002richards

    1002richards Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,333
  3. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,986
    First Name:
    Wayne
    you should be able to activate from programs
    BUT more importantly - you should be able to create recovery CDs first, from a program on the PC - I would make those

    different manufacturers have different ways to access the hidden partition
    <F10>, <F8>, <F11>, <Alt> + <F10>, <cntrl> + <zero>

    doesn't seem to be a support manual on the website
    you may have to enable the recovery in the bios as well. I know the ACER series needs this setting enabled -
     
  4. Ccaveman84

    Ccaveman84 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    @Richard
    Thank you so much this is exactly what I needed I searched for 2 days with no luck omg I love you right now lol

    I knew I had to go into the advanced boot menu and the command prompt but I just couldnt remember what the command was to do a clean install

    I have now re-installed vista and my pc is fresh and running nicely again
    now I just have the annoying task of installing all the updates and programs again but I wont be putting so much on it this time lol

    thank you again so much for your help. =)
     
  5. 1002richards

    1002richards Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,333
    You're welcome and I'm glad it helped!
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Solved Help installing
  1. proprboy
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    483
  2. Lrshr6
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    305
  3. Cj83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    349
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/959649

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice