1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: How to set up dual monitors with duplicate displays??

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Alex Ethridge, Oct 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Alex Ethridge

    Alex Ethridge Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2000
    Messages:
    9,115
    Fujitsu Lifebook E Series with Windows Vista, no service packs.

    We have had dual monitors with duplicate displays many months until today. There was a power outage last night and the duplicate display will not work for me and I cannot find the settings for duplicate displays. All I can find are settings for "extend" the display, meaning I get different things on each monitor.

    I need DUPLICATE displays, same thing on each monitor.

    Help, please.

    TIA
     
  2. Alex Ethridge

    Alex Ethridge Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2000
    Messages:
    9,115
    Forgot to mention, we are running the correct video driver for this system.
     
  3. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
  4. Alex Ethridge

    Alex Ethridge Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2000
    Messages:
    9,115
    Thanks, that gave me a clue and I downloaded the latest video driver from Fujitsu. It had a built-in utility for setting it up for two duplicate monitors.

    I'm puzzled, though, why this, which has been easily accessible in Win98 through XP, can't be found in Windows Vista.
     
  5. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    You're welcome :) It's probably an issue with the 3rd party software. At least that would be my best guess.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/757329

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice