Solved: Hp mini windows xp home edition local area connection connected firewalled

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

iWebb90s

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 3, 2011
Messages
7
Ok I got a problem that keeps me up all night lol I have windows xp home edition on an hp mini.
I also have a modem like from timewarner it works perfect when my ethernet cable is connected to my ps3 but
When itz connected to my laptop it say LOCAL AREA CONNECTION, CONNECTED, FIREWALLED but I can't access the Internet it use to work all of a sudden it doesn't and my sister said it works with wifi she tried it PLEASE HELP ONLY COMPUTER I HAVE currently using my iPhone....
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
When you switch connections to the modem, you have to power it off and power it back on.
 

iWebb90s

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 3, 2011
Messages
7
Well it said local area connection,connected I had signal just no Internet access
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
When you switch connections to the modem, you have to power it off and power it back on.
 

iWebb90s

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 3, 2011
Messages
7
Ok itz telling me limited or no connectivity in my local area connection
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,406
What's the brand and model of the modem?

Start, Run, CMD, OK to open a command prompt:
(For Vista or 7 type CMD in the Search box after Start)

Type the following command:

IPCONFIG /ALL

[Note that there is no space between the slash and ALL.]

Right click in the command window and choose Select All, then hit Enter.
Paste the results in a message here.

If necessary use a text file and removable media to copy the results to a computer with internet access.
 

iWebb90s

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 3, 2011
Messages
7
Hey thanks every one for the help I solved it my self tho my firewall had did not have internet explorer for an exception
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top