1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: IDispatch in McAfee Software

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by silverado4, Dec 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. silverado4

    silverado4 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,530
    Why do I get a prompt "Can Not Create IDspatch", when I scan a file to see if it is a virus using McAfee Software?
    Thanks
     
  2. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
  3. silverado4

    silverado4 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,530
    I'll take a look there to see if it will resolve my problem. I have been reading on the internet that ccleaner may cause the problem. I'll look
    Thanks
    Silverado
     
  4. silverado4

    silverado4 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,530
    I talked to McAfee with "Live Chat". They took over my unit, and downloaded a patch called "IDspatch" I then did the following:

    1. Regedit
    2. Clicked on yes
    3. Clicked on "file" then "IMPORT"
    4. Found the patch that was downloaded on my desktop and clicked on "IDspatch"
    5. Exited the regedit.

    This worked great in case anyone has this problem. It is caused by "CCLeaner" and "SYSTEM MECHANIC". When the program is ran to clean registry, it deletes that program from System Mechanic or CCLeaner.
    I'm sure someone somewhere is working on a permanent fix. These two programs have been around a long time and I can't believe there isn't a permanent fix.
    Thanks for all you help in this matter.
     
  5. silverado4

    silverado4 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,530
    I ran system mechanic and only the analyze part of ccleaner, and I did not have this problem again. It must be in the registry cleaner of ccleaner that causes the problem.

    Silverado
     
  6. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    Glad you were able to resolve it (y)
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1029260

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice