1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

[Solved] ie explorer {pre-dial terminal screen}

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by junior, Nov 10, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. junior

    junior Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2001
    Messages:
    31
    whenever i open ie or oe i get a popup window right after the 'conect to' screen comes up. It says "per-dial terminal screen"with two choices 1. "continue 2. "cancel". Why do I get that screeen and how do i get rid of it? I have W.95 & Oe 5.5
    junior
     
  2. Rollin' Rog

    Rollin' Rog

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    45,855
    I'm not a Win95 person, and I think this is specifically a Win95 configuration issue. But let's see if we can sort it out:


    >> Click on Start, Programs, Accessories, Dial-up Networking
    >> Look for an Icon for your modem and right click on it
    >> Choose Properties
    >> Click on the Configure button
    >> Choose the Options tab
    >> Make sure there is a check in the "Bring up terminal window after dialing" there should be no check before "Bring up terminal window before dialing
     
  3. junior

    junior Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2001
    Messages:
    31
    Didn't work.! Any other ideas? Thanks Junior
     
  4. Rollin' Rog

    Rollin' Rog

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    45,855
  5. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    37,226
    Hiya

    What is your modem? Apparently, they can be set up for per Dial-Up networking connections.

    However, for Pre Dial-Up, Have you tried this?

    Right-click on your DUN connection icon and select Properties - Configure -
    Options and uncheck both boxes under "Connection Control"

    For the bit that Rollin' suggested, this is only appropriate if you've already entered your username and password, clicked Save Password, and successfully logged in at least once. If not, you'll still probably get prompted, but it won't stick.

    Regards

    eddie
     
  6. junior

    junior Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2001
    Messages:
    31
    Thanks, I will be contacting the president to recommend that you be given a medal of honor!!!!!! It worked !!!! Thank you. Junior
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/58206

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice