1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved: Iframe get it to percentage of screen?? ie. width=60%

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by computer_pet, Sep 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. computer_pet

    computer_pet Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    484
    I use iframe's in my page, except would like to make it use percentage not pixels. So for a different resolution it get bigger or smaller, I find it annoying when if I am on 1024 by 768 the iframe is very small and if i make it bigger it will not fit on a 800 by ??? (forget what it is) resolution.

    I tried using the following below, but it still used 80% and 100% as pixels.

    <iframe name="cwindow" style="border:15px groove blue" width="80%" height="100%" src="start.pl" scrolling="auto">

    Is it possible to do this?, I do not wan't to use a frame page.

    Thanks
     
  2. BillC

    BillC

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,366
  3. computer_pet

    computer_pet Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    484
    That is where I got the iframe script from :)
     
  4. BillC

    BillC

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,366
    I just noticed your post since I got power back after the latest hurricane. Let me ask you a question back, how do you load your web page to your server? Do you use an HTML editor? It seems to me that you should be able to use any font you like on a page.

    Frankly I've not tried that script but I don't know why it would not work. My luck with scripts from Dynamic Drive has been excellent.
     
  5. computer_pet

    computer_pet Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    484
    The person who looks at a webpage needs to have the font you used in there font directory (ie C:/windows/fonts or C:/winnt/fonts/ ).

    I use Dreamweaver, which is installed on my Apache 2 server, so I do not have to upload anything I just save work and pubblish on the net at the same time :)
     
  6. computer_pet

    computer_pet Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    484
    I guess it is not possible to do this.
    Thanks BillC for your imput

    Computer Pet
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Solved Iframe percentage
  1. christinewulfit
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    418
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/274596

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice